The National Parang Association of T&T

# 11 Hollis Avenue Arima

+1 (868) 785-0248 - +1(868) 731-0415 - +1(868)470-0010

The official website of the National Parang Association of Trinidad and Tobago. Home to the Caribbean's historically treasured musical tradition. The NPATT attempts to preserve the appreciation of parang music by hosting events, teaching students and also performing for its fans.

NPATT 2016 and beyond - Steering the ship towards a better place

This year the National Parang Association of Trinidad and Tobago celebrates 45 years since its inception, 19th April 1971. 

Annual General Meeting was conducted on Sunday 10th April, 2016 at our headquarters’ premises. Elections were held and the new Executive Management Team assumed office. 

The NPATT 2016-2018 Management Committee:

Mr. Larry Denalli – President
Mr. Curtis McDonald – Vice President
Ms. Ruth Li – Secretary
Ms. Rayan Kissoon – Assistant Secretary
Ms. Arlene LaVaughn Joseph– Treasurer
Mr. Andre Williams – Public Relations Officer
Mr. Jason Ganpat – Youth Officer
Mrs. Marcelvia Fitzwilliam-Carmona – Trustee
Mr. William Calliste – Trustee
Ms. Marcia Didier – Committee Member
Mr. Garry Subero – Committee Member
Mr. Phillip Salazar – Committee Member
Mr. Michael Lezama – Committee Member

Stay tuned for more blog posts and updates. Viva La Parranda!